Sea Of Thieves Beta Now Available

The Sea of Thieves closed beta has officially begun. The beta is going on now for select Xbox One and PC players, but it appears many are currently having issues accessing it.

Like the Sea of Thieves technical alpha that took place back in December, the closed beta is only available to those who either joined the Sea of Thieves Insider Program prior to December 1, 2017 or pre-ordered the game. Players who fell into the latter camp received the beta automatically if they pre-ordered Sea of Thieves digitally, while those who reserved the title at retail had to redeem a code in order to install the beta. However, it appears many pre-purchasers are being met with a “too early” error message when they attempt to launch the beta.

Developer Rare has addressed the problem on Twitter and says it is currently looking into a solution, though the studio didn’t offer a precise timetable for when it expects the issue to be resolved. “We’re aware some players are getting a ‘too early’ error when attempting to launch the Sea of Thieves Closed Beta. We’re currently all hands on deck investigating and will provide updates ASAP,” the developer tweeted.

Sea of Thieves is an open-world, co-op adventure in which players form pirate crews and search for treasure. The closed beta is currently scheduled to run until 12 AM PT / 3 AM ET / 8 AM GMT on January 29. Rather than featuring a portion of the full game, Rare says it crafted a tailored experience for the beta “that offers a true taste of the pirate life.”

423 total views, 3 views today

Increase Website Traffic